As Autumn Approaches…

Autumn is one of my favourite months. The change in the colour of the leaves, the crunch they make beneath your feet and the general cosiness that comes with the drop in temperature.

IMG_7939Today I made a visit to Morpeth, Northumberland. I knew the shops I wanted to visit, but not what I was looking for. Breton tops are always a favourite of mine, it doesn’t matter the season. The Seasalt sailor shirt I purchased today will take me through the autumn/winter season as it has long sleeves and when the temperature plummets, I can always add a layer underneath if required.

The White Cottage Mystery by Margery Allingham caught my eye in the crime section of Waterstones. Classic crime and cosy mysteries are a firm favourite of mine all year round. But nothing beats a mystery when the temperature starts to change or the nights start to cut in. I’m looking forward to starting this tonight.

I picked up the latest issue of Liz Earle’s Wellbeing magazine. I will report back with my views on this once I’ve read it cover to cover.

2 thoughts on “As Autumn Approaches…

Leave a Reply

