Liz Earle Wellbeing Autumn 2016…

Liz Earle Wellbeing Magazine is a quarterly magazine that comes out just as the new season approaches.

The magazine features various topics on natural health, beauty,  fashion, food, drink, home, and garden.image

Freebies and competitions included in this issue are a limited edition print by Marta Spendowska which you can cut out and frame, a free 15ml pot of Superskin moisturiser, all you need to do is tear out the page and take it into any participating John Lewis or Boots store and you also get a complimentary skin analysis. There is also the chance to win a leather Boden bag worth £199.

The magazine features joining a hobby club whether it be bread making, sewing, knitting or something else you’re interested in. Eating the season, pickling, drying hydrangeas and the olive harvest from the homestead of Liz’s family.

imageSomething else I didn’t like to see in the magazine were adverts for Harley St London – laser treatment clinic, Thomas Sabo jewellery and 7th Heaven beauty treatment sachets. These adverts are found in other publications and I’d rather see unique things advertise in the Liz Earle Wellbeing magazine that would tie in with the wellbeing side of the magazine.

I don’t think I will be purchasing Liz Earle Wellbeing magazine again as the recipes are not something I would make and I prefer magazines like Breathe and The Simple Things, which also feature articles on wellbeing and health.

5 thoughts on “Liz Earle Wellbeing Autumn 2016…

      • The only magazine I have a subscription to currently is Slightly Foxed. It is a lovely magazine full of not too serious but thoughtful reviews of the type of books we like Louise. My husband gave me a 2 yr subscription as a birthday present this year. I love it. I liked to flip through other magazines from the library: Real Simple, Vogue etc. but I don’t think I would buy them 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

