Where I Read

imageI shared a photo of my favourite reading place on Instagram after being tagged by the lovely avid reader Arpita of @bagfullofbooks.

The reason my bedroom is my favourite place to read is because it’s my own space. A few plump pillows, a couple of cushions and a blanket create a snuggly place to lie and read for a while. Candles from The Vintage Chandlery and The Little Green Door add a flickering warmth and fragrance the room. My favourite mug from ANTA holds a hot beverage, normally tea.

My bedroom is my safe haven, a place to close the door and become fully immersed in the story. I find that keeping my surroundings as free from clutter as possible and keeping only books that will be re-read helps with this. My bedroom is a very Hyggelig place to be; to read a book, clear my head and write in a journal

* Sorry for not posting last Saturday, I had a terrible cold.

 

Leave a Reply

