Cosy Bedroom

imageHaving been interested in interior design since a teenager, it makes deciding on a scheme quite difficult for the indecisive person that I am.

I’d love to be able to afford made to measure curtains, but for such a small window, I find the price is out of budget for me.

These past few months I’ve been looking at my room differently.  Looking on Instagram and Pinterest for ideas and bookmarking/screenshot things on the computer. I’ve also been writing things down as soon as I see something I like and checking it a week or so later to make sure I still like it.

Aside from flooring, furniture and paint, my room is beginning to come together. The things I’ve purchased so far are:

Tweedmill cobweave duck egg throw, Vanessa Arbuthnott duck egg/cornflower cowparsley cushion, Dunelm curtains and blackout lining, Secret Linen Store washed denim bedlinen, Laura Ashley pendant chandelier, Susie Watson Oscar bany pitcher and Luna Lighting butterfly tea light holders.

The room is beginning to look cohesive, which I’ve found difficult in the past. My north facing room no longer feels cold or un-inviting. Looking online at Etsy or eBay for handmade designer fabric items or making them yourself helps to keep costs down.

One thought on “Cosy Bedroom

  1. Pingback: October in Review | The Little White Croft

Leave a Reply

