October in Review

img_8981Autumn is my favourite season overall, but October is my favourite month colour wise.

We spent lots of days at home with family, I had a bad cold which lasted for weeks so I took those days extra slow. I like it when the temperature drops but it’s still mild enough to not have to wear a coat.

My highlights for October were:

The pixie bunting I ordered  from Betsy Blair Home arrived and it adds a lovely feminine colour to the blues in my room and it picks out the pink in the Susie Watson Oscar pitcher.

A parcel containing gifts from a special friend arrived which really cheered me up and it was extremely kind and thoughtful of them.img_8982

Hunkering down indoors when the rainy weather came with candles, books and blankets.

Adding to my Crown Devon ‘Stockholm‘ collection, this is a particular favourite of my Mam’s and I. The colour and design are very festive and I’m looking forward to using them come December.

Making a seasonal garland from the Belle & Bright subscription which brings a feeling of joy every time I see it.

Enjoying cosy drinks and shortbread with loved ones.

October was the month for pies thanks to our pie maker. We made steak pie, mince and onion pie and macaroni pie (inspired by our frequent trips over the border).

Reading The BFG for the first time.

Investing in classic pieces of clothing that I will enjoy wearing during the coming months.

Finally deciding on a colour scheme for my bedroom.

My goals for November are to finish reading the three books I started in October and to spend more time with friends and family.

 

4 thoughts on “October in Review

    • As a child I favoured Milly Molly Mandy and My Naughty Little Sister. I really enjoyed reading The BFG and I’m looking forward to reading more of Roald Dahl in the future. My brother read lots of Roald Dahl as a child.

      The pie maker is really easy to use.

      Thank you Nicki for inspiring me to write this post, it’s lovely to look back at the previous month.

      Like

  1. You had a lovely month Louise. It’s nice to recap and remember as I find it’s too easy to forget the little things that bring joy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

